Delete Snapshots


Prerequisites

  • Create or have an active SpinUp account.
  • Create or have a Cloud Servers Snapshot.

You can locate and delete your Cloud Server Snapshots by using one of the following methods:

  • Use the details page for each Cloud Server, which lists the snapshots that you can select.
  • Use the Snapshots section of the Control Panel to work with all snapshots in a project, including snapshots from deleted servers.

Deleting from the Cloud Server details page

  1. Log in to the SpinUp Control Panel.
  2. Select the project that contains your Cloud Server and select Cloud Servers from the left-side navigation menu.
  3. Click the name of the Cloud Server with the snapshot.
  4. Click the SNAPSHOTS tab on the toolbar as shown in the following screenshot:
Snapshots tab of the server details page
  1. Click the checkbox next to the snapshot that you want to delete.
  2. The CREATE SNAPSHOT button now becomes a DELETE button, so click DELETE as shown here:
Delete snapshot option from the server details page
  1. If you are sure that you want to delete the snapshot, click DELETE again when you are prompted to confirm.
  2. When the snapshot deletion finishes, your snapshot no longer displays in the listing.

Deleting from the Snapshots page

  1. Log in to the SpinUp Control Panel.
  2. Select the project that contains your Cloud Server Snapshot.
  3. Click on the gear-shaped Actions button next to the desired snapshot and select Delete from the Actions menu as shown in the following image:
Deleting from the Snapshots page
  1. If you are sure that you want to delete the snapshot, click Delete again when you are prompted to confirm.
  2. When the snapshot deletion finishes, your snapshot no longer displays in the listing.

Related Content