Delete Block Storage Volume Snapshots


This how-to article covers the steps required to delete Block Storage snapshots from your account using the SpinUp control panel.

Prerequisites

You will need to have valid login credentials for the SpinUp control panel.

Step 1: Log into the SpinUp Control Panel

With your account credentials, log into your SpinUp control panel.

Step 2: Navigate to the Block Storage volume section

On the dashboard page, look for the Block Storage volume section and select it:

Block Storage nav menu

Step 3: Select the volume you want to make changes to

From the Volume list page, choose the Block Storage volume that you want to make changes to by clicking the name:

Volume list page

Step 4: Scroll to the Snapshots of this volume section of the details page

On the volume details page, scroll towards the bottom of the page until you get to the snapshots section.

Step 5: Select the snapshot(s) you want to delete

Select the check mark next to the name of the snapshot or snapshots you wish to delete. Alternatively, you can select the uppermost checkbox to select all snapshots of this volume. Then simply click the trash can in the top right to issue the delete.

Delete checkboxes and trashcan

Step 6: Delete the snapshots

After selecting the snapshots you want to delete, you can click on the trashcan icon in the upper right-hand portion of the snapshots section.


Related Content