Account Projects Overview


This article provides a general overview of the projects feature and how to manage them.

What is a Project

Projects enable you to pool a set of resources together for better identification and collaboration among teams. Every account gets a beginning project called Default Project. This default project can be renamed, but it cannot be deleted. Projects are a feature on the account, not a product or resource. The project feature itself does not incur a cost, but the resources provisioned within the project might incur costs.

Create a Project

  1. Click Add Project on the left hand side bar.
  2. Fill in the name field with a projection identification, which you can change later.
  3. Fill in the description field for a more detailed explanation on what is contained within this container, which you can change later.
  4. Click Add to create the new project.

Active Project details

  • Provisioned resources are automatically built into the current active project.
  • The active project currently selected is located on the left hand sidebar under Project.
  • After you have created a new project, you can change the active project by clicking the project name in the side bar and clicking the project that you want to make active.
  • You cannot move resources between projects via the Control Panel. If you need to move resources, you can submit a support ticket or rename the project to something that fits your needs.
project dropdown

View Project resources

  1. Navigate to the Account Overview page by click on it at the top left of the sidebar.
  2. The project view tab shows your list of projects. Click on one to expand it.
  3. The expanded view shows all resources associated to this project. You can also change the project name here.
project resource view

Edit Project

  1. Navigate to the dashboard by clicking on it at the top left of the sidebar.
  2. In the project section, click on the gear icon of the project you want to change and click EDIT.
  3. You can now edit the project name and description. Click SAVE when you are ready.

Delete Project

All resources must be deleted within the project, prior to deletion

  1. Navigate to the dashboard by clicking on it at the top left of the sidebar.
  2. In the project section near the top left, click the gear icon next to the project and click DELETE.
  3. In the popup window, click yes to delete your project.
  4. At the bottom of the page, a popup message shows either successfully deleted or project can not be deleted.

Related Content